About Us


Lokoja Liason Office

The Registry can be described as the hub or nerve-centre of the University Administration from where administrative and academic service activities radiate into all units. It offers administrative support services to Council, Joint Council/Senate, Senate, Administrative and Management Committees of the University as well as to other service departments such as the Bursary, University Library, Works, Physical Planning Unit, Academic Planning Unit, Legal Unit, Security Unit and the Office of the Vice-Chancellor and the Deputy Vice Chancellor. In accordance with the Salem University Law, the Registrar is the Head of the Registry.

The Registrar is assisted by the various unit heads in the management and administration of the Registry. These are the Deputy Registrars, Principal Assistant Registrars, Senior Assistant Registrar, Assistant Registrar, Administrative Officer, Administrative Assistance and other Secretarial cadre staff.

Similar Links
Back to Home